Cash For Clunkers


It appears that not all is well with the newest government giveaway of our money. First of all hundreds of dealers are saying they cannot afford to wait around for the government to give them the reimbursement of the 3500-4500 bucks. In New York alone half of the 425 car dealers have quit the program. Now this information comes on top of the fact that the government has “created” many new jobs to hand out the money. One Toyota dealer has taken in 150+ clunkers and is out over a million dollars. They can’t afford to front the government any longer.

It’s shocking when the government fucks up a giveaway isn’t it. Imagine them with their hands on the health care system in America. Scary thought.

OK so now I need a joke. I saw this one on a motorcycle forum this morning and I’m going to cut and paste it here.

Rectum Stretcher

While she was “flying” down the road yesterday (10miles over the speed limit) a woman passed over a bridge only to find a cop with a radar gun waiting on the other side.

The cop pulled her over, and walked up to the car, and with that classic patronizing smirk we all know and love, asked, “what’s your hurry?”

To which she replied, “I’m late for work.”

“oh yeah,” said the cop, “what do you do?”

“I’m a rectum stretcher,” she responded

The cop stammered, “A what? A rectum stretcher?
And just what does a rectum stretcher do?

“Well” she said, “I start by inserting one finger,
then work my way up to two fingers, then three, then four, then with my whole hand in. I work from side to side until I can get both hands in, then slowly but surely stretch, until it’s about 6 feet wide.”

“And just what the hell do you do with a 6 foot asshole?” he asked.

“You give him a radar gun and park him behind a bridge….”

Traffic Ticket – $95.00
Court Costs – $45.00
The look on the cops face – Priceless

OK that just cracked me up but for anyone who’s gotten a radar ticket it sort of brings a smile to my face. Maybe it seems funny to me because these days it’s sad that cops have turned more into a tax collector than someone who is out there serving and protecting. Trust me I want drunks and reckless drivers hauled off the roads. For those who are endangering the rest of us I’m glad when a jerk is pulled over. But when I see county Sheriffs parked at freeway on ramps with a radar gun I know they’re just looking for income. That isn’t their job. Let the state police worry about the highway.

OK it’s time to go hang with the grandkids before they leave to go home.

Leave a Reply

